Marlon Landbrug

The Netherlands

Marlon Landbrug

The Netherlands

Country Suriname/The Netherlands


DOB 18th August, 1997


Ritual Stick

Revolution Velocity

Career Highlights

  • Signed my first contract with Pinoke 2015
  • International debut for Oranje 2019

Notes from the field

I started playing hockey when I was around 5 years old. Nobody in the family played hockey before so my mother had to google hockey to understand what kind of sport it was. The first club she found was AHBC Amsterdam which is where I first started to play hockey. At the age of 10 I moved to Pinoke HC. I come from a different environment than what you tend to see at most hockeyclubs in the Netherlands. So growing up I kind of lived a double live, adapting to the hockey world and being me in the neighborhood. I am really happy I chose hockey because now I feel like I’ve got the best of both worlds. At school I didn't get very good grades and I didn't finish my studies. But I never had a problem with working hard so I have had a lot of jobs which have taught me a lot. When it comes to a job, for me the most important aspects were to firstly love what I do and then to work with people I like. For these reasons I taught myself how to cut hair and I have been a barber for the last 3 years. I am around people I like and I like making these people happy.

Marlon's Ritual

On game days I always wash myself with some Suriname spices while taking a shower and ask for all the good things I want to happen. I also ask to keep the bad things away from me and the team.